RUDE Records Artist A Will Away

A Will Away is a 4-piece group hailing from Naugatuck, CT who are redefining what it means to be a Rock band in the modern era. Beginning in 2010, A Will Away found their footing through years of rigorous touring — starting in basements and moving their way up to large venues and festival stages. Throughout the years the band has carefully refined their sound to create exceedingly catchy and approachable rock songs with a significant level of depth to reward repeat listeners.

After a decade of touring and sharpening their craft, the band has developed a bombastic and charming personality that’s rough-around-the edges in all the right ways. Their music is profoundly honest and paints a vivid portrait of people who work hard, play hard, and relish in the adventures of life. Lyrically, the band speaks candidly about the human experience; often finding gravity in daily mundanities or humor in sorrow and tragedy.  Their influences stem from every point on the spectrum of Rock, Alternative, and Pop, giving their releases a satisfying variety that constantly blurs the lines of genre convention. Because of this, it can be near impossible to draw comparisons on what this band sounds like. But one thing is for sure — it’s damn good, and you’ve never heard anything like it. 

MATTHEW CARLSON

Vocals

MANNY FONSECA

Guitar

SEAN DIBBLE

Drums

JOHN MCSWEENEY

Bass

Tour Dates

Fri 02 Dec
7:00 pm
Hoosier Dome
Indianapolis, IN, US
Sat 03 Dec
X-Ray Arcade
Cudahy, WI, US
Mon 05 Dec
6:00 pm
Café Coco
Nashville, TN, US
Tue 06 Dec
7:00 pm
The Masquerade - Purgatory
Atlanta, GA, US
Wed 07 Dec
7:00 pm
Crowbar
Ybor City, FL, US
Thu 08 Dec
8:00 pm
Will's Pub
Orlando, FL, US
Fri 09 Dec
7:00 pm
1904 Music Hall
Jacksonville, FL, US
Sun 11 Dec
6:00 pm
Capital Ale House Music Hall
Richmond, VA, US
Mon 12 Dec
6:30 pm
Metro Gallery
Baltimore, MD, US
Tue 13 Dec
7:00 pm
Kung Fu Necktie
Philadelphia, PA, US
Wed 14 Dec
6:00 pm
Debonair Music Hall
Teaneck, NJ, US
Thu 15 Dec
6:00 pm
Alchemy
Providence, RI, US
Fri 16 Dec
7:00 pm
Space Ballroom
Hamden, CT, US
Sat 17 Dec
6:00 pm
Massapequa VFW Hall
Massapequa, NY, US
Sun 18 Dec
6:00 pm
The Kingsland
Brooklyn, NY, US